What Can I Eat On The Celiac Disease ?

What Can I Eat On The Celiac Disease ?

If you or a family member is suspected of suffering from celiac disease, the immediate thing to do is making sure that the food you eat is totally free of gluten. Gluten is a kind of protein that can be found in cereals like barley, wheat and rye, and it contains something called gliadin that leads to celiac disease.

So, how do you go about making sure that your daily meals are not going to lead to a full blown case of celiac disease? The internet is a great place to start, since you can do an in depth research on foods that contain gluten, and even go through numerous gluten-free recipes and meal plans.

Remember, there is no reason to deprive yourself and your family of all your favorite foods. All you need to do is be aware of the ingredients you are using and avoid those that contain gluten. For example, if you se a lot of sauces in your food, just substitute wheat flour with gluten free flour. Instead of using soy sauce and stock cubes, use tamari, yeast, pepper, vinegar, herbs spices and you will not know the difference. When eating breakfast cereals or baking cakes or pastries, use ingredients like bran, rice, tapioca, corn, millet, lupine, sorghum, soy bran, quinoa, custard, marmalade, golden syrup, molasses, honey and sugar.

Eating plenty of fresh fruits and vegetables are always good, so remember to include them in your diet. When it comes to alcoholic drinks, stick to gin, wine and whiskey and avoid root beer, beer and ale.

More Articles :

What Can I Eat On The Celiac Disease