Tom Hanks Filmography  

Thomas Jeffrey "Tom" Hanks, a renowned Oscar winning American actor, is known for his versatile roles in various blockbusters. He has won more than five Oscar nominations and is the only actor in the last 55 years to win two Oscars back to back in 1993 and 1994. Nineteen of his films have crossed 100 million US dollars in the box office collections.

Some of his notable film roles include the following:

1980 - He Knows You’re Alone. Film debut
1984 - Splash
1984 - Bachelor Party
1986 - The Money Pit
1988 - Big. Won Saturn Award and Golden Globe Award. Nominated for Academy Award
1989 - Turner and Hooch
1992 - A League Of Their Own
1993 - Sleepless in Seattle. Nominated for Golden Globe Award
1993 - Philadelphia. Won Academy Award, Silver Berlin Bear Award and Golden Globe Award
1994 - Forrest Gump (Won an Oscar, Academy Award, Golden Globe Award)
1995 - Apollo 13
1996 - That Thing You Do
1998 - Saving Private Ryan
1998 - You've Got Mail (Oscar nomination)
1998 - Saving Private Ryan. Won Empire Award
1999 - The Green Mile. Nominated for SAG Award
2000 - Cast Away. Won Golden Globe Award
2002 - Catch Me If You Can
2002 - Road to Perdition. Nominated for Empire Award
2004 - The Terminal
2006 - The Da Vinci Code
2007 - Charlie Wilson’ war. Nominated for Golden Globe Award

2009 - Angels and Demons

More Articles :

Tom Hanks Filmography




Tom-Hanks-Wealth      Tom Hanks is a renowned American actor, who has been a recipient of various prestigious awards of all times like Oscar Award and Golden Globe Award. He started acting in the year 1980 and his first movie was titled “He Knows You’re Alone”. He has received about 5 nominations in Oscars. More..




Home  Actor •ActressArtistAthlete  •Billionaire   •Comedian  •Fictional Character  •Humanitarian  •LeaderMusicianPoliticianPoet Royalty Scientist  
Writer   •Miscellaneous  •Privacy  •Contact

Tom Hanks Filmography )
Copyright © 2012, All Rights Reserved.